Auteur Sujet: SmartRapCore ALU/MDF  (Lu 877 fois)

YureZzZ

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Messages: 66
    • Voir le profil
SmartRapCore ALU/MDF
« le: 27 octobre, 2015, 12:24:52 pm »
Guys! Where can I find the list of changed parts (from MDF to ALU) and interchangeability? What parts are must have to upgrade?

DenisG

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Messages: 357
    • Voir le profil
  • 3d printer: SmartCore Alu
  • buying date: 2015
Re : SmartRapCore ALU/MDF
« Réponse #1 le: 27 octobre, 2015, 02:30:12 pm »
Hi
I just updraded from an old woodbox (v1 I think) to alu.
I kept the extruder who works fine, but printed every other parts from onshape model.
Electronics (RAMPS, motors, cables) are the same, hotend too.
Verify you print the parts corresponding to your rods/bearings diameter.


YureZzZ

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Messages: 66
    • Voir le profil
Re : SmartRapCore ALU/MDF
« Réponse #2 le: 29 octobre, 2015, 06:33:27 am »
What rods are you using?

And how do I generate parts to print for 8mm rods in onshape? Sorry, I'm new to this software.
« Modifié: 29 octobre, 2015, 07:08:49 am par YureZzZ »

DenisG

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Messages: 357
    • Voir le profil
  • 3d printer: SmartCore Alu
  • buying date: 2015
Re : SmartRapCore ALU/MDF
« Réponse #3 le: 29 octobre, 2015, 05:28:42 pm »
I use the same rods that in "official" onshape model : 6mm on X & Y, 8mm on Z.
If you want to use an other diameter, there are different models on onshape if you search "smartrapcore", made by users, and some are in 8mm. Look what they modified. There is a good chance these users are on this forum, maybe you can ask them.

serge

  • project.init()
  • team smartfriendz
  • *****
  • Messages: 1483
    • Voir le profil
    • smartfriendz
Re : SmartRapCore ALU/MDF
« Réponse #4 le: 29 octobre, 2015, 07:26:29 pm »
We are also working on 8mm rods everywhere ( it was so much asked than we are switching to it ) . If you open the official smartrapcore alu in onshape and go to the tab called "alu_plates", you should have all for 8mm.
they just integrated variables and we can now have the model for both sizes rods 6 and 8 mm . It's not totally transparent for now ( need to go in all XY elements and change a variable in the list ) . Actually it's all on 8mm setup.

YureZzZ

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Messages: 66
    • Voir le profil
Re : SmartRapCore ALU/MDF
« Réponse #5 le: 03 novembre, 2015, 09:52:04 am »
Thanks!

lyscanthrope

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Messages: 229
    • Voir le profil
Re : SmartRapCore ALU/MDF
« Réponse #6 le: 16 novembre, 2015, 09:48:37 am »
Just a small question ...
I have a 1.2.4 wood version and would like to upgrade my core to the new version (but still the wood one).
How do you manage to export the stl ?
I didn't found it in onshape ...the only way seems to export part per part ....no way to batch export all the parts as once ?